2021 Board Nominations

The following positions are currently open on the AAAE Board:

NE Regional Representative #2

The State of Arkansas is divided into four regions, (northwest, northeast, southwest, and southeast), according to geographic positions of educational cooperatives. The regions are made up of the following educational cooperatives.

Northwest: northwest, Ozark Unlimited, Western, and Arch Ford

Northeast: Northcentral, Northeast, Wilbur D.Mills, and Crowley’s Ridge

Southwest: Dequeen/Mena, Dawson, Southwest, and Southcentral

Southeast: Pulaski, Great River, Arkansas River, and Southeast.

Each region shall elect two (2) regional representatives: regional representative number one (1) and regional representative number two (2).

Each elected regional representative shall:

• carry out all duties as assigned by the president
• attend all board meetings
• develop a communication system within their region
• represent the general membership
• support the activities and goals of the region


ArkansasIDEAS invites you to

‘Sit with Us’

to learn about bullying prevention!

Bullying is a major problem in our society, and it affects the physical, emotional, and academic health of our children and youth. Moreover, the experience of peer mistreatment can leave invisible scars for all involved—the victims, the bystanders, and the bullies themselves.

Sit With Us: Anti-Bullying Strategies for Arkansas Schools (ERC20073) is available now on ArkansasIDEAS.org.

We call you to join our distinguished panel, including national expert Dr. Charisse Nixon and veteran Arkansas educators, as they explore conversations on bullying through the lens of problem-solve simulated scenarios based on in-the-trenches experiences.

This course meets the requirements of Act 1029 of 2019.


News From Our Corner

If you have a story you would like to submit to our website please send it in here.